About us

Scotland’s experts on farmer co-ops and food industry collaboration, we provide a range of specialist information and development services to help businesses work together more effectively. #workingtogether we grow

What we do

Now more than ever, it’s vital for farmers and food and drink businesses to work together more effectively - all of SAOS’s work centres on facilitating this.

Events & Training

Check out our Growing Tomorrow's Leaders programme

Membership

As a development organisation, owned by our members, we provide a range of specialist services not available elsewhere, to assist them in developing their people and their businesses. Get in touch to find out how we can help you.

What's New

Latest news, views and updates from us here at SAOS.

Working across all food and drink industry sectors, we address emerging issues and opportunities, identifying practical solutions to highly complex supply chain challenges. We focus on understanding the market opportunity and the barriers to growth, using insights to develop 'fit for purpose' sustainable solutions that can deliver improvement and value throughout the chain. ​

Our Team and Partnerships

The SAOS Team has a wealth of supply chain knowledge and experience and provides advice and support through its various business workstreams.

Find out more

Our Objectives

Our key objective is to provide practical solutions and support to overcome supply chain challenges and barriers to growth.

Our Objectives

Food and Drink Supply Chains

Our 'A-Z of reasons to be positive' theme for our online Conference 2021 showcased the breadth of SAOS's work. Our short film, F for Food and Drink Supply Chains, created for the conference, is well worth watching.

Food and Drink Supply Chains

Latest news and blogs

Keep up with the latest from our supply chain team.

Latest news and blogs

Key contacts

Our experts can find solutions to your supply chain challenges.

Alan Stevenson

Alan Stevenson

Alan Stevenson

Head of Supply Chain Development

0141 5631112 | alan.stevenson@saos.coop

Allison Watson

Allison Watson

Allison Watson

Project Support Manager

07548 215669 | allison.watson@saos.coop

Fergus Younger

Fergus Younger

Fergus Younger

Project Manager

07771 966649 | fergus.younger@saos.coop

Hamish Walls

Hamish Walls

Hamish Walls

Project Manager

01896 820291 | hamish.walls@saos.coop

Helen Glass

Helen Glass

Helen Glass

Head of Supply Chain Innovation

07795 050323 | helen.glass@saos.coop

Patrick Hughes

Patrick Hughes

Patrick Hughes

Strategic Services Director

07469 685545 | patrick.hughes@saos.coop

Patricia Rojas Bonzi

Patricia Rojas Bonzi

Patricia Rojas Bonzi

Project Manager

07467 082625 | Patricia.Rojas@saos.coop

Rona Sutherland

Rona Sutherland

Rona Sutherland

Supply Chain Development Manager

07855 790749 | rona.sutherland@saos.coop